Completed Calendar Events / Due Dates

  • COMPLETED DATES
  • Monday, March 20: Trading suspended; rosters frozen; final release of unwanted players to “free agent” status.
  • Tuesday, March 21: Pre-draft database goes out to GAPL.
  • Wednesday, March 22: Calm Before the Storm.
  • Thursday, March 23: 2017 Draft BEGINS, Rounds 1-2 in Chat Room, 8 PM est/5 PM pst.*
  • Friday, March 24, 2017: Rounds 3 & 4 in Chat Room, 8 PM est/5 PM pst.*
  • Saturday, March 25: Rounds 5-8 (thru original “tradeable” picks) in Chat Room; 1 PM est, 10 AM pst.*
  • Sunday, March 26: No activity (except database to GAPL w/ all Saturday picks.
  • Monday, March 27: Rounds 9-10 in Chat Room; 8 PM est/5 PM pst.*
  • Tuesday, March 28: Rounds 11-12 in Chat Room; 8 PM est/5 PM pst.*
  • Wednesday, March 29: Rounds 13-14 in Chat Room; 8 PM est/5 PM pst.*
  • Thursday, March 30: Rounds 15-16 in Chat Room; 8 PM est/5 PM pst.*
  • Friday, March 31: Rounds 17-18 in Chat Room; 8 PM est/5 PM pst.*
    • Some teams MAY be done ~R 16.
  • Saturday, April 1: FINISH, R 19+ in Chat Room (fewer picks, it’ll “speed”
    • by) 1 PM est, 10 AM pst. (“How long?” “Not long!”)
      • *approx. 1 1/2 hours           *approx. 3- 3 1/2 hours
  • Signed Rosters due Tuesday, April 4
  • GAPL database out/trading resumes Wednesday, April 5.
  • Free Agent claims due by Sunday, April 10; F.A. draft on Monday, April 10.
    Pre-Play Cycle 1 trades must be reported by midnight PT Wednesday, April 12.

    Database out to league, Thursday, April 13.

    MPs for Cycle 1 due to Commissioner Sunday, April 16.

    Road Instructions due to opponents Monday, April 17.

    Playball! Cycle 1 starts Wednesday, April 19.
    Results for Cycle 1 due Sunday, May 21; Results distributed May 22.
  • Last day for trades before Cycle 2 Wednesday, May 31.

    Last day to submit Free Agent claims, Thursday, June 1. Posted Friday, June 2.

    MPs for Cycle 2 due to Commissioner Sunday, June 4.
    Road Instructions due to opponents Monday, June 5.
    Playball! Cycle 2 starts Wednesday, June 7.

    Results for Cycle 2 due Sunday, July 2; Results distributed July 3.

  • Last day for trades before Cycle 3 (and for the season)  Wednesday, July 12.
  • Last day to submit Free Agent claims, Thursday, July 13. Posted Friday, July 14.
  • MPs for Cycle 3 due to Commissioner Sunday, July 16.
  • Road Instructions due to opponents Monday, July 17.
  • Playball! Cycle 3 starts Wednesday, July 19.
  • Results for Cycle 3 due Sunday, August 20; Results distributed August 21.
  • CYCLE 4
  • Last day to submit Free Agent claims, Tuesday, August 29. Posted Wed., August 30.
  • MPs for Cycle 4 due to Commissioner Sunday, September 3.
  • Road Instructions due to opponents Monday, September 4.
  • Playball! Cycle 4 starts Wednesday, September 6.
  • Results for Cycle 4  due Sunday, October 1; Results distributed October 2.

 

Leave a Reply